A Personal Note From Heather: I spent the first three weeks of quarantine incredibly sick. With what ... I'm not sure, but the fever subsided and I have joined the livestreaming/ video-making community, alternating live performances like the one above with pre-recorded fun like this version of "The Animal Crackers Song" I did stuck with my family/band. There's a new page in the menu, where you can watch, listen, and tip if you can.

May 1, ilyAIMY is released a three-set live album on Bandcamp, from what now stands as the last full-band show we played. That night, rob's birthday, we were on fire, and the performances are some of our best. There's even a previously unrecorded song or two, covers of Tool, Portishead, a little Sade... AND there's even more merch and music is in the works, I hope to tell you about soon. Stay home, but stay YOU. 

Heather is the GRAND PRIZE WINNER of the $10,000 Bernard Ebb Songwriting Award. On March 8, Heather's songs "Good Heart" and "If We Come Too Late" wowed the judges and landed her the win, along with a few free sessions at Innovation Station Studio! Final mixing is almost done, with plans to release two vinyl singles in late 2020. More on that soon!

MERCH NEWS: Physical copies of "The Lucky Ones" Limited-Edition EP AND Heather's first solo CD, "Samples," are COMPLETELY SOLD OUT and out of print. Her studio CD, "A Message in the Mess," is now available on BANDCAMP, and hard copies with no plastic/less packaging are again available.

"Melissa Etheridge, Carly Simon, Janis Joplin, Anthony Kiedis, Cass Elliot and Joni Mitchell blended together and injected into a spark plug with curly black locks." - The Montgomery Caller


In addition to her 2019 Bernard Ebb win, Heather was a 2018 No Depression Magazine/Freshgrass Festival songwriter award finalist, and also showcased as a 2018 National Women's Music Festival Emerging Artist, and:

  • MOST WANTED ARTIST, Falcon Ridge Folk Fest (2018)
  • TELLURIDE TROUBADOR Top-4, Telluride Bluegrass Festival (2017)
  • ALBUM OF THE YEAR, Mid-Atlantic Song Contest Director's Award (2018)
  • Honorable Mention, Rocky Mountain Folks Fest (2017)